Odds & Ends (part 9).

  • We had a typhoon last weekend. It rained all day Sunday, and fairly soaked me on my way home from Akabane. Fortunately, I had the next day off, so I didn’t have to wake up early and go out in my wet work clothes… but it wasn’t as bad as I’d been told. Shortly after noon, the rain had stopped and the sun had come out. As typhoons go, it was pretty disappointing; I’d been through worse in Okazaki and Nagoya. (I was told it hit Osaka much harder.) There’s another one that’s supposed to hit tomorrow. At least I have Mondays off.
  • After being in Tokyo for seven weeks, I finally got to see Meg and Yuuka this week. Meg goes to watch a couple company hockey teams play not too far from where she lives, and photographs them for practice. I met up with them and watched the rest of the game, after which we went to (gasp!) Rairaitei to eat. It’s been over two years since I had a bowl of their shouyu ramen, and it was still tasty.
Leave a Reply

