Odds & Ends (part 13).

  • Sukiya, the cheapest 牛丼 chain here, apparently didn’t do so well last year. As a result, their basic beef bowl, which used to cost 280円, now costs 350円 (though supposedly comes with 20% more beef). Still cheap, but not as much of a deal as it used to be.
  • Having a two-and-a-half-day weekend makes my week feel oddly short. I don’t start until 5:30 pm on Monday, so it barely feels like I work, making Tuesday feel like the first real workday in the week. Before I know it, it’s Thursday, and Saturday isn’t far behind. I know it won’t last forever, but for now, it’s ideal.
  • My home branch, which only has classes Tue/Wed/Thu, is suddenly opening seven days a week as of next month. My schedule, however, remains unchanged (for now). Not sure how I feel about that. I think they jumped the gun a little.
  • Eating spicy Japanese curry has ruined me for mild curry. Mild just tastes… bland.
Leave a Reply

