Don’t worry ’bout my recovery.

After a second visit to Touhou University Hospital this morning, the doctor says my pneumonia is gone. The lingering cough is common, he said, and should vanish within a month. If it’s not gone in three more weeks, I’m to go back in. I also wasn’t prescribed any medicine this time, which is good; I was tired of taking so many damn pills. Finally, they only took a regular X-ray this time instead of a costly CT scan, which effectively shortened my bill by an entire decimal place.

Leave a Reply

