Dietary Concerns.

If we’re talking about vices, specifically things you consume that aren’t really good for you, I have only one: Soda, more specifically cola. I drank it all the time in the States, and almost no one said a word. Here in Japan, though, I often find myself being told how unhealthy it is, or how I should drink something else, and how “I don’t drink soda any more.”

The weird part? It’s not Japanese people telling me this, it’s other foreigners. These include smokers, drinkers, and even one guy who often eats chocolate for breakfast.

Maybe I should be flattered that they’ve taken such an interest in my health.

Leave a Reply

